pastervine.blogg.se

How to add another user from guest account on a macbook pro
How to add another user from guest account on a macbook pro









As a result, you will be required to enter your administrator name and password.įind and highlight your standard user account. When you see the "Lock" icon, click it to unlock this section. Click "Users & Groups" (Mac OS X 10.7 and later) or "Accounts" (Mac OS X 10.6 and earlier). Then select "System Preferences…" from its drop-down menu. Head to "Apple" menu on the top left corner of your screen. Moreover, you can save its home folder before deleting a standard user account on Mac. If you own an admin user account, then you can delete a standard user or group on Mac without others’ permission. Part 1: How Do You Delete a Standard User on a Mac

#How to add another user from guest account on a macbook pro how to

Part 2: How to Delete Admin User on Mac.Part 1: How Do You Delete a Standard User on a Mac.

how to add another user from guest account on a macbook pro how to add another user from guest account on a macbook pro

So just read and follow steps below to regain the access of your Mac profile easily. To help people delete a user on Mac Sierra or Yosemite, this article collects some useful solutions. Thus, you can see many similar questions in forums like “Can’t delete admin account on Mac” and more. Due to these or those reasons, some people want to delete a user on Mac but fail. Once you create a user account on your Mac, all your activities are attached to it automatically. "My Mac won’t let me delete user account.

how to add another user from guest account on a macbook pro

So can anybody show me how to delete admin user on Mac?" However, it recreated my ‘old’ user account from my previous Mac. I used migration assistant to move my content across from my time machine backup. "I’ve just got my new Mac after updating the OS on it.









How to add another user from guest account on a macbook pro